We appreciate all of our board members.
Cultural Alliance Officers

Anne Meek, Ed.D, President
Hampton Roads Writers

Bettie Minette Cooper, Vice President
Arts Advocate
Jay Legum, Treasurer
U. S. Trustee
Linda G. Bunch, Vice President, Programs
Clay artist, Executive Director, Suffolk Art Museum (Suffolk)
Mr. Fred Bayersdorfer, Past President
Retired Professor, Old Dominion University
Joan L. Rhodes-Copeland - Executive Director
Cultural Alliance
Cultural Alliance Board Members
Russell Allen President and CEO, Virginia Opera (Norfolk)
Shonda Buchanan Hampton University, Hampton
Nancy DeFord Arts Advocate
Sallie DiVenuti Arts Advocate, Portsmouth
Carlton Hardy Arts Consultant (Newport News)
Steve Holliday Professor, College of William & Mary, Dept. of Speech & Dance
Solomon Isekeije Norfolk State University
Dr. Elizabeth Nybakken Retired Professor of History, Mississippi State Univ., (Norfolk)
RADMR Jake Tobin Arts Advocate
Dr. Fran Ward Artist, Professor, Columnist (Hampton)
Virginia "Ginny" Werner Assistant to the President at WHRO (Norfolk)
City Appointed Board Members
Thomas Cagley Appointed by the City Council of Hampton, VA
Tanya Street Appointed by City Council, Portsmouth, VA
Shelly Ezanno Appointed by the City Council of Newport News, VA
Barbara Ramsey Appointed by the City Council of Williamsburg, VA
Emeritus Board Members
Honorable Andrew Damiani Former Mayor of Suffolk
Lois Hornsby Williamsburg, VA
Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads
Office : (757) 961-4002 or (757) 961-4166 l Cell: (757) 373-3293
420 North Center Drive, Ste. 239-B, Norfolk, Virginia 23502
{ Get Directions Here }
Do you have questions? { Send an e-mail here! }
A BMA Client. trybma.com
BINCHMARK, providing award-winning service in marketing and business development.